Name: FRANK P. ZEIDLER PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD SELECTION COMMITTEE

Type: Board or Commission

Description: PURPOSE: The committee is "... responsible for determining the nomination procedure, nomination criteria, selection process and criteria, type of award and award presentation for the Frank P. Zeidler public service award. The award shall be an annual award that recognizes up to 2 city residents that are not elected officials, that best exemplify Frank P. Zeidler's legacy of social justice and civic accomplishment."

COMPOSITION: Seven members: the Mayor or the Mayor's designee; two community members appointed by the Mayor; two community members appointed by the Common Council President; one Common Council member appointed by the Common Council President; one member representing the Frank P. Zeidler Center for Public Discussion. The Common Council President appoints the Chair and Vice-Chair. Appointments to this body do not require Common Council confirmation.

Members serve two-year terms.

A member who is not an elected official continues to serve after the completion of his or her term until reappointed or until a successor has been appointed.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Section 320-43, Milwaukee Code of Ordinances and #131135

SALARY: \$20 per meeting.

STAFFING: Joanna Polanco, Office of the City Clerk, 286-2366, jpolan@milwaukee.gov

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
ALD. BAUMAN	Chair	11/6/2014	11/6/2016	*
Appointed By: ALD. MU	JRPHY			
Art Heitzer	Vice Chair	12/11/2014	12/11/2016	*
Appointed By: ALD. MU	JRPHY			
Arthur Harrington	Member	12/5/2014	12/5/2016	*
Appointed By: ALD. MU	JRPHY			
Jack Murtaugh	Member	3/1/2018	3/1/2020	*
Appointed By: Mayor To	om Barrett			
John Gurda	Member	12/8/2016	12/8/2018	*
Appointed By: Mayor To	om Barrett			
June Perry-Stevens	Member	12/1/2016	12/1/2018	*
Appointed By: Mayor To	om Barrett			
Shelley Bruehling	Member	12/21/2016	12/21/2018	*
Appointed By: FZCPD				

LAST UPDATED: March 9, 2018

^{*} indicates extended term